Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy was one of the most valuable diamonds of Rayalaseema. Presently Rayalaseema comprises with four districts Anantapur, Kadapa, Kurnool and Chittoor. But originally among these four districts Bellary was there instead of Chittoor. But when the states were formed on the basis of language, Chittoor district was included and Bellary was allocated to karnataka. Under British rule Rayalaseema was called as the ceded District as these four districts were ceded to british by the Nizam Goverment.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad           Good